EVENTS & ACTIVITIES ​​

Join The Revolution! C-Tips is the new normal for career mentoring!
Register at ctips.us today! A free investment in the future!




WEBINAR: October 26, 2016, 2/est, 1/cst, 11/pst
Leveling The Playing Field: Finding Qualified Professionals With Disabilities
  



Alabama disAbility Conference
February 26-28, 2017
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa Convention Center
Montgomery, AL






  
HR WEBINAR (1 HRCI or SHRM credit)

 Leveling The Playing Field: Finding Qualified Professionals With Disabilities
Presented by: Renee’ Scruggs, MBA, MM
Director, Disability Staffing Services, LLC

Wednesday, October 26, 2016
11am pacific; 1pm central; 2pm eastern


Register for the webinar at:
http://defylimitations.net/events-activities
Password required (provided after registration payment is confirmation)
$25 registration fee


Sign into the webinar at:
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/411036797 
Access Code: 411-036-797 
 Join our webinar from your computer, tablet or smartphone

You can also dial in using your phone
United States +1 (408) 650-3123 



PRESENTER:
Renee’ Scruggs is the owner of Disability Staffing Services, LLC and has been an advocate for disability awareness and empowerment since acquiring a disability in a car accident over 30 years ago. Ms. Scruggs holds a MBA and a Masters in Management, supports the Alabama Department of Rehabilitation Services, is Director of Workforce Readiness for the Society for Human Resource Management—North Alabama Chapter and is a certified business start-up coach for the Women’s Business Center of North Alabama.

TOPICS:
Why hire professionals with disabilities
Where to find qualified professionals with disabilities
Creative employment methods
Partnerships
Benefits/incentives
The ROI for hiring professionals with disabilities